Chamber News

Chamber & Community Volunteers Recognized at Annual Gala
Published: Wednesday, February 3, 2016
By: Susan Neill

The Chamber’s 123Rd Annual Gala “In Harmony” held January 29  honored community leaders and celebrated  our community working “In Harmony’ on projects like Riverfront  access at Adrian’s Island, the Lafayette Access, the LU Wellness Center and Parks & Rec Facility and the construction of a new Boys and Girls Club in addition to economic development projects contributing to our economy such as over 200 new jobs at Continental Commercial Products (CCP) and the construction of the Special Olympics Missouri Training for Life Campus.

The evening kicked off with a video of “JCMO In Harmony” featuring of over 200 representatives from business, government, education and community gathered at the State Capitol.  The video celebrated the community working “In Harmony” to accomplish great things.

Outgoing Chairman, Gregg Bexten, Hawthorn Bank, was honored for his leadership and recognized for his role in the success of the Chamber over the past year.  2016 Chamber Chairman, Dan Westhues, Central Bank, outlined his goals for the Chamber in the upcoming year including the 2016 Economic Development Work Plan and continuing to forge partnerships resulting in economic growth for our community,.

The festivities continued with recognition of retiring officers, board members and other Chamber volunteers for their service to the Chamber and the community.  Retiring board members: Stephanie Bell, Blitz, Bardgett & Deutsch, LLC; Donna Deetz, Click2Sell4U/The Trolley Co; Roger Dudenhoeffer, Jefferson Bank; Leslie Tanner, Central Bank; Lonna Trammell, Ameren Missouri; Vicki Schwinke, State Technical College of MO; Karen Enloe, Leadership Jefferson City Representative and Kayla Wilbers, Young Professionals Representative

There are many outstanding businesses in this community whose contributions over the years have made it a wonderful place to work, live.  Several businesses were recognized for celebrating “milestone anniversaries” Imagemark Marketing & Advertising 30 years; Carrie’s Hallmark 40 Years; SSM St. Mary’s Health Center 110 Years; Hawthorn Bank 150 Years; Lincoln University; 150 Years; News Tribune150 Years.

Congratulations to the award recipients Jason Cecil, Fast Forward Award; Gary Wilbers, Chairman’s Award and Cyndy Schnieders, Chamber Meritorious Civic Service Award.  Bill Lockwood, was recognized with the William W. Quigg Leadership Award.

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Jefferson City Area Chamber of Commerce ©2020. Website by Accrisoft
Contact Us!