Partners in Education Youth Leadership

Congratulations to the Partners in Education Outstanding Youth Leadership Award Recipients


The Jefferson City Area Chamber of Commerce presented Outstanding Youth Leadership Awards to 40 students from area schools. This award was created to recognize students who display leadership qualities every day – qualities like honesty, integrity, dependability, respectfulness and compassion.

Representatives from their Chamber business partners made the award presentations to the students.  Recipients received a certificate, a medallion and a cash prize. 

Congratulations to these outstanding award recipients:

Student                                                School

Weston Schofield                             Belair Elementary

Leighton McCasland                        Blair Oaks Elementary

Payton Barlow                                   Blair Oaks Middle School

Lauren Brooks                                   Blair Oaks Middle School

Jaden Frahm                                     Blair Oaks Middle School

Tyler Sandbothe                               Blair Oaks Middle School

Amanda Braun                                 Calvary Lutheran High School

Syndey Duenckel                             Calvary Lutheran High School

Emma Homfeldt                              Calvary Lutheran High School

Baileigh Morris                                  Calvary Lutheran High School

Sharee Robinson                              Cedar Hill Elementary

Isabella Neeley                                  East Elementary

Dominic Crisostomo                        Helias High School

Jim Donovan                                      Helias High School

Olivia Hennon                                    Helias High School

Erin Wyrick                                         Helias High School

Emily Brauner                                    Jefferson City High School

Hope Lewis                                         Jefferson City High School

Angela Lopez                                     Jefferson City High School

Connor Brandt                                   Kenneth H Kirchner School

Perry Cooper                                      Kenneth H Kirchner School

Jack Forshee                                      Kenneth H Kirchner School

Kennadie Higgins                             Lawson Elementary

David Bethune                                  Lewis & Clark Middle School

Ella Jobe                                              Lewis & Clark Middle School

Cora Wood                                         Lewis & Clark Middle School

Annabelle Penn                                Moreau Heights Elementary

Kaleb Tuinsta                                     Nichols Career Center

Eliza Thomas                                      North Elementary

Rani Patel                                            Simonsen 9th Grade Center

Brett Weiberg                                    South Elementary

Richard James (RJ) Wiecken         Special Learning Center

Wyatt Forck                                        St. Francis Xavier School

Emma Eiken                                       St. Martin School

Dakota Kruel                                      Thorpe Gordon Elementary

Evan Hoxworth                                  Thomas Jefferson Middle School

Augustine Samuel                            Thomas Jefferson Middle School

Layla Tobese                                       Thomas Jefferson Middle School

Andrew Eiken                                     West Elementary


Thank you to our Sponsors


For more information about the Partners in Education program, contact or call 573-638-3589.

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Jefferson City Area Chamber of Commerce ©2019. Website by Accrisoft
Contact Us!