Chamber News

Slate of Nominees to the Board of Directors and Right of Petition
Published: Monday, September 23, 2019

Date:     September 23, 2019
From:    David Minton, Board Chair
TO:         All Chamber Members
RE:        Slate of Nominees to the Board of Directors and Right of Petition

Please find below the Slate of Nominees that will be presented to the Board of Directors for approval. This slate was prepared by the Nominating Committee.

Following the Slate of Nominees, you will find the procedure for nominating additional names of candidates and the election procedure according to the By-laws.

The following nominees are presented to serve a three-year term beginning in 2020:
Jeff Carr, Hawthorn Bank
Logan Gratz, Gratz Real Estate & Auctioneering
Jeff Herr, News Tribune Company
Ryan Henry, Williams-Keepers LLC
Dustin Kaiser, Bartlett & West, Inc.
Kitrina Meyer, Central Bank
Sarah Rau, Carson & Coil, PC, will be the 2020 Leadership JC Representative
Doug Otto, American Family Insurance - Douglas Otto Agency, LLC will be the 2020 Young Professionals (YP) Representative

Many thanks to the nominating committee:
Terry Donner, Scholastic Inc., Committee Chair
Paula Benne, C&S Business Services
Amber Hall, DeLong's Inc.
Jeff DeLong, Custom Screen Printing & Embroidery
Janet Wear-Enloe, SSM Health St. Mary's Hospital
Jayne Dunkmann, Jefferson Bank
Lance Stegmann, Hawthorn Bank

Excerpts from Bylaws regarding Board of Director Nominating Procedure:

Article V; Section 4;

  1. Within five (5) days after receipt of the Nominating Committee's report, the Chairman of the Board shall notify the Chamber membership of the names of the slate of six (6) nominated candidates and shall further notify the membership of their right of petition as hereinafter provided.
  2. Additional names of candidates for Directors can be nominated
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Jefferson City Area Chamber of Commerce ©2020. Website by Accrisoft
Contact Us!