Join a Committee


>>> Get involved

Professional Development   Chair: Chris Buschjost, Hawthorn Bank

The Professional Development Committee coordinates the monthly lunch speakers, professional development seminars, Lunch with Leaders and other educational opportunities. 

Marketing Committee    Chair: Missy Creed, Dogwood Social     

The Marketing Committee creates and distributes promotional materials and promotes YP events through all channels including social media. 

Membership Committee    Chair:  Matt Amick, MO Corn Growers Association

The Membership Committee is responsible for growing the membership of YP, welcoming new young professionals to the area and encouraging them to join YP.  The committee also ensures that current members are satisfied with YP events and opportunities. 

Social Committee    Chair: Ryann Gildersleeve, The Networks of Mid-Missouri

The Social Committee plans all events of a social nature.  These events should occur at least monthly. 

Service Committee    Co-Chairs:  Tyler Beck, GFI Digital & Brinn Thorsten, Central Bank 

The Service Committee handles all requests for volunteers, money, solicitations, etc. and communicates charitable opportunities to YP members.  

** To be added to a committee, contact Lindsey Shanks at the Chamber.  Feel free to e-mail the committee chairs for more information about meeting dates, times, etc.

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Jefferson City Area Chamber of Commerce ©2017. Website by Accrisoft
Contact Us!